Pedro Rodríguez – El País Confecup Q&A

Pedro is the latest victim of the El País Q&A

What is Pelé called?  Edson… I don’t know the rest of it.  O Rei.    

What is a folha seca?  When you strike the ball and it drops quickly.   

What colors are Botafogo’s shirt?  White and black.  

What team did Garrincha play for?  Vasco da Gama or Botafogo… 

What team does Romario’s father support?  I have no idea.  

Why are Uruguayans called charrúas?  I don’t know, I have no idea. 

What does mezcal taste like?  I’ve never tried it, I don’t know.  

Who would you do an escrache to?  To no one, snubbing is better. 

Where does SpongeBob SquarePants work?  At a hamburger joint at the bottom of the sea.  

Who sang to the girl from Ipanema?  Many people. 

Who was called “the cat of Maracanã“?  Ramallets, a goalkeeper.  

What is the percentage of water in a watermelon?  Sixty percent or around that.  

Why are Brazilians protesting on the streets?  For the increases in bus fares, for public health, for many things.

Have you seen any episodes of Dancin’ Days?  No. 

Aquí no hay quien viva” or “West Wing”?  “Aquí no hay quien viva.” 

Have you ever received a bribe?  No.  

How many millions are unemployed in Spain?  Almost six million, a lot.  

Why doesn’t Rajoy give press conferences?  I don’t know, we’ll have to ask him that when he does give one.    

Who was Fittipaldi?  I don’t know. 

Are Robe and Andrés Iniesta cousins?  I don’t believe so.  

What is the name of the singer of La Polla Records?  I have no idea.  

What school did Iker Casillas go to?  I imagine one in Móstoles.  

Why are bankers not going to prison?  Because they haven’t been caught.

At what age did you have sex for the first time?  At 15.  

Who played at the first concert you went to?  Uf, I’m not sure.  Maná, I think.  

What was the Maracanazo?  When Uruguay beat Brazil in the final of the World Cup at the Maracanã.  

What are the British and Irish Lions?  I don’t know.    

What is Dalsy?  A medication for children. 

What position did María José Claramunt’s father play?  As a goalkeeper?  

What is the name of Mou’s dog?  I have no idea, he has a dog?  

Why did Javier Tébas, president of the LFP, try to prevent Messi from playing in the first division?  Because he was very small?  

What is special about a Brazilian cut panty?  That it’s wide in the front and like a thong in the back.  

Who was Feliciano Fidalgo?  I have no idea.  

Why do so many children die in Africa every day?  Due to hunger and diseases.  

Does size matter?  I suppose yes. 

What is the name of the woman who cleans your house?  Cora.  

When was the last time you cried?  The day that my son Bryan was born. 

Why are there so many talk shows in Spain?  Because the people love talking.  

What would you give as a gift to Sara Carbonero?  I don’t know, I have no ideas.  I will have to think about it. 

Which team would you never sign for?  Real Madrid, perhaps.  

How much do the testicles of a rhinoceros weigh?  A kilo, perhaps. 

Posted on June 29, 2013, in q&a and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. An astounding number of them have no idea that Mou has a dog, considering he actually got arrested because of it.

Leave a Reply

