César Azpilicueta – El País Confecup Q&A

My new favorite, the adorable César Azpilicueta (that smile, those dimples!), was the latest player to take the El País Q&A and Marca’s “En cinco toques” test.  He seems to be a bit more reserved than some of the others…

Cesar Azpilicueta advises when he shows up, “I’m sure I won’t know any of the answers to what you’re going to ask.”  He laughs a lot and his blue eyes light up before each answer.

What is Pelé called?  Pelé, what else would he be called… Pelé!  

What is a folha seca?  A way to strike the ball so that it goes up and down very quickly.    

What colors are Botafogo’s shirt?  Red and black.  

What team did Garrincha play for?  He was Brazilian and he played for the national team but I don’t know which team he played for, to tell you the truth. 

What team does Romario’s father support?  Vasco da Gama.  

Why are Uruguayans called charrúas?  For a bird? 

What does mezcal taste like?  I don’t know, I’ve never tried it.  

Who would you do an escrache to?  To certain referees. 

Where does SpongeBob SquarePants work?  On television.  

Who sang to the girl from Ipanema?  Someone in love with her. 

Who was called “the cat of Maracanã“?  Ramallets.  

What is the percentage of water in a watermelon?  Seventy two percent.  

Why are Brazilians protesting on the streets?  For the increases in the cost of transportation, because they have to pay more.  

Have you seen any episodes of Dancin’ Days?  No. 

Aquí no hay quien viva” or “West Wing”?  “Aquí no hay quien viva.” 

Have you ever received a bribe?  No.  

How many millions are unemployed in Spain?  A lot, more than five million.  

Why doesn’t Rajoy give press conferences?  He must have his reasons.  

Who was Fittipaldi?  Fito. 

Are Robe and Andrés Iniesta cousins?  No.  

What is the name of the singer of La Polla Records?  I’ve listened to them, but I don’t know the name.  

What school did Iker Casillas go to?  One in Móstoles.  

Why are bankers not going to prison?  At the moment they’re not going, but I say they will. 

At what age did you have sex for the first time?  I’m keeping that to myself.  

Who played at the first concert you went to?  La Oreja de Van Gogh.  

What was the Maracanazo?  Uruguay’s win in the final of the 1950 World Cup.  

What are the British and Irish Lions?  A music group.  

What is Dalsy?  I have no idea, it sounds like a toy.   

What position did María José Claramunt’s father play?  As a midfielder.  

What is the name of Mou’s dog?  I don’t know.  

Why did Javier Tébas, president of the LFP, try to prevent Messi from playing in the first division?  For a problem with his signing.  

What is special about a Brazilian cut panty?  It has a different cut.  

Who was Feliciano Fidalgo?  I don’t know.  

Why do so many children die in Africa every day?  Due to malnutrition and diseases.  

Does size matter?  It depends. 

What is the name of the woman who cleans your house?  I don’t know, because I didn’t have one until last week.  

When was the last time you cried?  I don’t remember. 

Why are there so many talk shows in Spain?  Because we’re like that.  

What would you give as a gift to Sara Carbonero?  I would ask Iker. 

Which team would you never sign for?  I signed for Olympique de Marseille and I wouldn’t have said never.

How much do the testicles of a rhinoceros weigh?  A lot! 

Azpi also did Marca’s “En cinco toques” test although he ended up answering six questions, since the last one is probably only asked of those from Navarra.

What are the best and worst things about living in England?  The worst thing is the weather, and the best is the beautiful football there.

What is your first memory of the Spanish national team?  I think it was the 2000 Eurocopa, when Raúl missed the penalty against France.

What is the strangest thing a female fan has asked of you?  The strangest… one asked me for my socks instead of my shirt or shorts.

What will you do if Spain wins the Confecup?  It’s a surprise…

Will you dance the samba if you score a goal?  Yes (laughs and nods).

When was the last time you went to the San Fermines?  The last time was two years ago, generally I didn’t get to go because I usually had to travel at that time.  And when I did have time to enjoy it, I wasn’t living there anymore.

Posted on June 25, 2013, in q&a and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Emma Tiede (@Justicerocks11)

    Aw, he’s adorable! :) But how in the world do you pronounce his last name?

  2. i just love him! thanks for this una!

  3. Reblogueó esto en thebeautyofthisworldy comentado:
    Que bonito <3

Leave a Reply

