Roberto Soldado – El País Confecup Q&A

It appears that many of the questions in the El País Q&A are too obscure and random for Roberto “Soldier” Soldado!

What is Pelé’s name?  Pelé.  

What is a folha seca?  When you hit it on the volley and it falls quickly.    

What colors are Botafogo’s shirt?  Black and white.  

What team did Garrincha play for?  He was Brazilian, but I don’t know which team he played for. 

What team does Romario’s father support?  Vasco da Gama?  

Why are Uruguayans called charrúas?  I don’t know. 

What does mezcal taste like?  I’ve never tried mezcal.  

Who would you do an escrache to?  To no one. 

Where does SpongeBob SquarePants work?  At the bottom of the sea.  

Who sang “The Girl from Ipanema“?  I don’t know, I prefer pop music. 

Who was called “the cat of Maracanã“?  I have no idea.  

What is the percentage of water in a watermelon?  I don’t know, 60 percent.  

Where was Tahamata born?  I have no idea.  

Have you seen any episodes of Dancin’ Days?  No. 

Aquí no hay quien viva” or “West Wing”?  “Aquí no hay quien viva.” 

Have you ever received a bribe?  No.  

How many millions are unemployed in Spain?  Almost six million.  

Why doesn’t Rajoy give press conferences?  He must be afraid of being asked certain questions.  

Who was Fittipaldi?  I don’t know. 

Are Robe and Andrés Iniesta cousins?  No.  

What is the name of the singer of La Polla Records?  No idea…  

What school did Iker Casillas go to?  One in Madrid.    

Why are bankers not going to prison?  That is what we are all asking. 

At what age did you have sex for the first time?  At 15.  

Who played at the first concert you went to?  Sergio Dalma.  

What was the Maracanazo?  I’ve never known which game it referred to.  

What are the British and Irish Lions?  No idea.  

What is Dalsy?  A medication for children. 

What position did María José Claramunt’s father play?  As a midfielder.  

What is the name of Mou’s dog?  I don’t know.  

Why did Javier Tébas, president of the LFP, try to prevent Messi from playing in the first division?  I didn’t know that.  

What is special about a Brazilian cut panty?  That it rides up a bit, no?   

Who was Feliciano Fidalgo?  I don’t know.  

Why do so many children die in Africa every day?  A lack of food.  

Does size matter?  I don’t care about that. 

What is the name of the woman who cleans your house?  My wife and I clean it.  

When was the last time you cried?  The day that my grandfather passed away. 

Why are there so many talk shows in Spain?  Because they have to talk about everything.  

What would you give as a gift to Sara Carbonero?  What would I ask of her?  That she takes care of her boyfriend. 

Which team would you never sign for?  I don’t know.  

How much do the testicles of a rhinoceros weigh?  Three kilos. 

Posted on June 19, 2013, in q&a and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I wasn’t very impressed until he answered “My wife and I clean it.” I don’t know how much his wife would agree that the responsibility is shared, but it makes me happy to hear that he thinks he’s contributing at least, and that they haven’t hired anyone else (a woman, obviously – thanks El Pais).

  2. Another player who lost his V card at 15
    And was willing to answer that question. lol

  3. Hoping we might finally see Sergio answer one of these questionnaires! Third time’s the charm, right? ;)

Leave a Reply

