three and a half minutes with… Xavi Hernández

I don’t know how long it will take me to produce the celebration posts, since I really want to enjoy this moment (and because no help is going on), so in the meantime, read the Q&A with Xavi!  It’s not as good as his famous one from the World Cup, but then again, nothing can top that one.

1.  What makes you angry?  Injustice, insincerity, lies… 

2. How much are chickens these days?  I don’t know; Cholo, my flatmate, does the shopping.

3.  Do you have good handwriting?  Yes, very good.  Ever since I was a kid.

4.  Do you like croquetas?  I like my mother’s macaroni better.

5.  Does your cousin carry a risk?  No.

6.  Why do we close our eyes when we sneeze?  It’s instinctive.

7.  How many goals has Villa scored for Spain?  51.

8.  Where is the Antiguo neighborhood?  There’s one in San Seabstián, where Xabi Alonso was born.

9.  Have you tried Iniesta’s wine?  Yes, it’s fantastic. 

10.  What position did Mata’s father play?  As a winger, with Salamanca and Burgos, I believe.

11.  What music do you listen to on the way to the stadium?  I usually speak with Busi.

12.  Why does the government rescue banks and forget people?  It should be necessary.  But they shouldn’t forget about the people.

13.  How often does Del Bosque touch up his mustache?  It’s very neat and tidy, but I don’t know.

14.  Who gave Belén Esteban that nose?  I don’t know, what happened to Belén Esteban’s nose?

15.  What team did Lato play for?  He was a Polish forward in the 1970s.

16.  Where is Auschwitz?  In Poland, near Krakow. 

17.  What do Poland and Cataluña have in common?  I don’t know, I’m sure some would say the language, but it’s nothing like Catalán! 

18.  Who is Lech Walesa?  A Polish man who did historic things.

19.  Where do you like to go on vacation?  To my house, on the Costa Brava, with my family, or Ibiza with my group of friends.

20.  Who was Belauste?  A historic figure with the national team.

21.  How did Negredo get that scar on his head?  Against Iraola, in San Mamés.

22.  What does it mean to pull a Karanka?  I don’t know, I don’t have anything to say.

23.  How much did Iker Casillas weigh when he was born?  10 kilos!  Iker is very big!

24.  How many of Liverpool’s supporters died in Hillsborough in 1989?  96.

25.  What is the secret of La Roja?  Hard work, humility, solidarity, talent… it’s an accumulation of circumstances. 

26.  What did Pedro Picapiedra (Fred Flintstone) work as?  As a Picapiedra.

27.  Who killed the solider Pilecki?  I don’t know who he was, but he would have died in the war, no?

28.  What is your favorite type of gummy candy?  All of them.

29.  What is the name of Son Goku’s son?  Son Goanda, but I was more of a Oliver y Benji fan.

30.  What is the purpose of twitter?  To communicate.  Although some use it to insult.

31. What happened with your controversy with Iñaki Gabilondo?  I don’t think I’ve ever spoken to him, máquina!

Posted on July 2, 2012, in q&a and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Really looking forward to your celebration posts! :)

  2. LOL Una, don;t worry, I try to be patience when no help is going on :))))))

  3. Trust Xavi to know everything related to football.

    I don’t know, what happened to Belén Esteban’s nose?

    and nothing about stuff not related to football. jajaja

  4. Of course he is an Oliver y Benji fan ~ Iniesta!! :P He was absolutely genius last nite. Bravo Pelopo!!

  5. Hola Una….
    I wish I could help you. But you have just heard all the Spanish I know… :(
    Thanks for taking all this trouble and maintaining two wonderfull blogs.
    <3

  6. take all the time you need until you post. (But we are excited to read them).
    Una enjoy this time with you family and friends. These kinds of moments are to enjoy forever and happy very seldom. Congrats to all the guys, and to your country.
    :) warm wishes!

  7. oh, and LOL@ celebrations, they never fail to amuse me;-))))))I thought the WC ones were unbeatable (i.a. because of the incredible lenght!!) but those ones did not dissapoint too, to say the least.;-)
    so many gif-able moments, that they could fill as many posts as players;-)

  8. Xavi,You are really Pass master !! I Lovey You baby~!!!

  9. I was waiting for his matching answer about talking to Busi, and here I got it.

  10. Cute interview by Xavi! Una, Thank you for putting out such a great blog btw. I cannot stop happily giggling at the your quips and many great entries.

    I am late in joining but just had to say that I was never a fan of fútbol UNTIL I saw the Spanish guys play.

    ¡Bravo!

Leave a Reply

