¿quedamos?

Remember the La Gula del Norte ad featuring Xabi and Puyi?  Well, the actual commercial is out, and is adorable, for Puyi’s smile when he holds up the cava, and Xabi’s reaction!

There are two versions of the spot, a 50″ one and a 40″ one.  The message is slightly different, so both of them are below.

This is the longer one.

This table has been witness to everything.  Before I was born, the best Real Sociedad team in history, the one of my father, ate here.  My first memory is when he told us that he had signed with Barcelona.  And 25 years later, I signed for Real Madrid here.  This table has seen a family grow up, and now I’m going for a second signing.  Here, we’ve cried over defeats and celebrated victories.  At this table… anything can happen.  My father always said, the best encounters don’t always happen on the field.

Many times, the best things happen around good food.

And this is the shorter one, where we also get to hear Carles Puyol talk.

This table has been witness to everything.  Here, the Real Sociedad that won two Ligas, that of my father, ate here.  My first memory is when he told us that he had signed with Barcelona.  And I, after passing through La Real and Liverpool, signed here, for Real Madrid.  Here, we announced that our family was growing, and we celebrated being champions of Europe and of the world.  In good moments, we always have to eat La Gula del Norte.

I’ve brought cava.  Is it ready?

Puyi, the best encounters don’t always happen on the field.

With La Gula del Norte, perfect.

Many times, the best things happen around good food.

 

Posted on December 12, 2011, in players and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. cute indeed! I like both versions and I really like the design of the kitchen, a big table is always needed.

    Somehow, Puyi is like the perfect companion for Xabi to be in the advertisement like that, the result is nice and I suddenly got really hungry!

  2. But Una do you know that seemingly they were actually not at the same place? Observe the earlier videos you posted couple of days ago… Puyi showed only his back when Xabi was in the shot. And those green backgrounds were used when shooting Puyi, maybe for later photoshop or something.

  3. I’m really glad that this came out right after the clásico. I kinda needed to see this cross-team love right now. Also, Puyi is adorable and Xabi is handsome perfection. I love this!

  4. Love it. I can picture Xabi in a house like that.

  5. Thanks for sharing this Una, and for sharing both versions. So cute!!!!

  6. Did they really film it together or was it a “montaje”? (I dont know how to say that in english)

  7. aw! thank you for that translation. :) this is adorable and i couldn’t think of two better ambassadors for the commercial!

  8. aww how cute (and slightly awkward) is puyi? Love the expression on his face when he raises the cava!

  9. The look on Puyol’s face when Xabi opens the door is hilarious! lol

Leave a Reply

