my whole week ruined!!!

Javi Martínez (!!!) has left the concentración due to some problems with the injury to the abductor muscle of his left thigh (I’ll be happy to take a second look at his muscles for everyone just to make sure).  The team’s doctors recommended that he sit these games out to treat his pain, and so he’s been sent back to Bilbao.  VDB won’t call up anyone to replace Javi (!!!).

Posted on November 10, 2011, in players and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Nooo. :'( I was looking forward to pictures as a birthday present to myself!

  2. Yes, Una, please take a look to make sure he has muscle problems :D that would be awesome for you, because we all know you like Javi (!!!)

  3. Nooooooo! Not Javi(!!!)!

    And of course VDB didn’t call up anyone to replace him; he’s irreplaceable. Duh.

    If you’ll excuse me, I’ll be catching my flight to Bilbao; a little birdie told me that there’s a beautiful Basque man who needs nursing back to health. (We can take shifts, okay? Or I guess two nurses can’t hurt…)

  4. Awww, man! Sorry Una. I hope it’s nothing that will make him unable to play for a while. :'{

    Geez…at least they could have let him stay for the presentation of the new Spain kit. Maybe they’ll send him the kit and he can post a picture of him modeling it online?

  5. Oh, that’s a shame for him…and for you Una (being denied more possible viewings of the Great Exclamationed One!!!). I’ll be at the friendly on Saturday, would’ve been nice to see him in action. Doh

  6. lol can i ask whats your relationship with Javi :)

Leave a Reply

