the lists for Colombia and Denmark

Vicente del Bosque has released the list of players called up for next week’s friendly against Colombia in Madrid.  The list is as follows:

Goalkeepers: Iker, Reina, Valdés.

Defenders: Arbeloa, Albiol, Sergio Ramos, Piqué, Marchena, Capdevila.

Midfielders: Xabi, Busquets, Cazorla, Iniesta, Xavi, Cesc (updated Monday – he has a tummyache and will not travel.  No one will replace him).

Forwards: Pedro, Villa, Silva, Llorente, Torres, Navas.

With regards to the World Cup-winning squad, Puyol is out due to injury, and Javi Martínez and Juan Mata are “loaned out” to the U-21 team.  Santi Cazorla is the one addition.

Keep reading for the list of La Rojita players called up for the game against Denmark…

Goalkeepers: David de Gea, Diego Mariño.

Defenders: Mikel San José, Álvaro Domínguez Soto, Martín Montoya, Andreu Fontàs, Dídac Vilà, Víctor Ruiz, Mario Gaspar, Alberto Botia.

Midfielders: Javi Martínez, Thiago Alcántara, Rubén Pérez, Dani Parejo, Diego Capel, Juan Mata, Ander Herrera, Emilio Nsue.

Forwards: Iker Muniain, Bojan Krkic, Adrián López Álvarez.

The new faces are Muniain, Martín Montoya, Mario Gaspar and Dídac.

The players will start their concentración on Sunday, Feb. 6 at 21h (or as soon as their Liga games are finished – out of the teams represented here, only Valencia and Sevilla are playing on Sunday) at the Hotel Tryp Alameda Aeropuerto in Madrid.  At 11h on Feb. 7, they will take a bus to Guadalajara, where they will stay at the Hotel Tryp Guadalajara.  The friendly against Denmark will take place on Feb. 8 at 20:30h at the Pedro Escartín, with the team heading back to Madrid as soon as the game is completed.

Posted on February 4, 2011, in la rojita, team. Bookmark the permalink. 26 Comments.

  1. *sigh* It’s so great to see all those names grouped together on the same squad list!

    It’ll be a late night match on my side of the world, but it’ll be worth the wait, I’m sure! Oh La Roja, how I’ve missed you. :’D

  2. Una do you know why Sergio Canales wasn’t called up?

  3. this does not look great for Canales’ chances at being called up for the Euros, does it. =/

  4. FINALLY! It feels like an eternity since we’ve seen them play together! I hope there are LOTS of pictures of arrivals and game shots. :-)

  5. Yes, we’ve missed la roja! I have to watch their game. And I already thought that I have to wait until March to watch their next game.
    I realized that I hardly know any players of la rojita. Just three. It suprised me that Canales won’t play. I wish he was called up so that he could at least play with the national team because he hardly gets time to play.

  6. ok … I still think that … Busi should have gone with La Rojita….well hopefully he goes to the olympics with them …poor Puyi …Malena better take care of him…. Sergio needs to get some playing time…That is sooo wrong … If Real Madrid doesn’t need him … I know a few teams that will use him!!!! Love the list for both teams…

    my sub 21 favs … Thiago, David De Gea, Andreu, Alvaro, Javi, Juanma, Adrian =)

  7. I’m so happy Muniain is getting his chance! That boy is a star in the making.

  8. Ugh, poor Canales. It doesn’t look good. I will be so, so sadfaced if he’s not called up for the euros, since I’m planning on going to England v Spain match! He hardly gets any playing time in Real Madrid, so I guess it’s understandable.. Ish.

    Anyone knows how big the chances are that Juan y Javí will be in the euros squad? I want to see them play badly! <3

  9. Teams are lookin good!..although i would have liked it if Aritz and Pablo got called up :(

  10. I am excited for 1 player: Martin Montoya! <3<3<3 WOOT!

  11. oooh,,,do you know what time the Colombia match is?

  12. Por Fin!!!! XD ive missed the boys so much! Cant wait to see all of them together! ♥♥♥
    Hoping and praying our boys will win this friendly! :D All the best! :D

  13. I’m so happy that we’ll get see the boys together again! It really is a big relief that we don’t have to wait till March. Love them so very much!!!

  14. My Goodness.., they’re finally back :-),I’ve missed them so much now, just as @hermosachica said,its gonna be aired so late in my country time,but its worth the wait;-)

  15. I’m so thrilled for Muniain! He deserves it!
    Looking forward to the matches! They’re not broadcasted on TV here, but I’m hoping that there’ll be some functioning streams! :)

    • Are you thrilled about Athletic signing Ander? I am, just so he and Javi can be reunited!

      • I definitely am! :D He seems like a very very promising player, and of course it also helps that he’s best friends with Javi. :) Funny how it took Athletic ages to display the news on their website while every other sports website already announced it as a done deal weeks earlier… ;)

  16. By the way, Athletic’s website says Mikel San José was called up for the U-21… I’m confused now.

    • He ended the Sporting game with lower back pain, so he pulled out of the U-21 team today.

      • That explains it! And I see they now edited the “estado de los jugadores” list and included the info that Mikel left the U-21 training camp. Poor guy. It’s really annoying how our defenders keep getting injured this season…

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention the list for Colombia « con la roja -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

