in demand – Banesto

Here we have the latest ad from Spanish bank Banesto, which is flogging its Spanish national team card, and using Rafa Nadal to do it.  He says, “I already have my new national team credit card.”  And if you apply for it, you have the chance to get a free shirt and a free scarf like the ones on the left, although presumably (and unfortunately) Rafa’s not included.  Rafa wore a bufanda like that one to the World Cup final.

It would be nice to see Iker each time you open your wallet, no?

Posted on September 9, 2010, in campaigns. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Yet again, I find myself wishing that I were still living in Spain. Because I would have one of these faster than you could say “¡viva España!”

  2. Oh man. I’ve always thought that affinity marketing was a load of crock, but I would be all over that card like white on rice. Dangit! Wrong country!

    (Now the credit card nerd in me wants to see what the take-up rate on that card will end up being!!!)

Leave a Reply

