a question

How come the senior national team never does anything like this?

The youth teams seem to do this type of thing a lot!

Here is part of the U-21 team yesterday, in Oliva (Valencia).  Clockwise from the top, we have Diego Capel, Bojan, Sergio Canales, Thiago Alcântara, Dani Parejo and Ander Herrera.  Poor Dani, as soon as he gets out of the clutches of the paparazzi, along comes the RFEF photographer!  And it looks like Ander has been taking posing tips from one David Villa…

If this were the senior national team, my dream would be to have Iker, Sergio Ramos, Fernando Llorente, Xabi Alonso, Carles Puyol and Xavi in place of these six guys.  How about you?  And don’t say Piqué, because you know he’d be over at an adjacent pool trying to drown Cesc, or Pepe, because he’d be in the kitchen trying to steal some beer to bring to the party!

Posted on August 31, 2010, in la rojita, team. Bookmark the permalink. 34 Comments.

  1. “If this were the senior national team, my dream would be to have Iker, Sergio Ramos, Fernando Llorente, Xabi Alonso, Carles Puyol and Xavi in place of these six guys. ….. And don’t say Piqué, because you know he’d be over at an adjacent pool trying to drown Cesc” — ah unamadrista! I love your imagery…. LOL!

  2. I think I’d have Fernando Torres, David Villa, Xabi Alonso, Jesus Navas, Cesc Fabregas and Pepe Reina. :)

  3. My dream six will be – Iker, Ramos, Torres. Pepe (even though you said not to…), villa and Albiol :]

  4. Mine will be Iker, Sergio Ramos, Cesc, Llorente, Pique,and Xabi Alonso.. :9

  5. In my dream it just would be me and Javi and maybe Fernando Llorente XD….no just kidding… I think I’ll go with
    Pepe Reina
    (He’s the life of every party,and I’m pretty sure he’s even better at a hot tub party XD),
    David Villa
    (Simpy because you cannot seperate the ultimate Bromance :D),
    Cesc
    (because it would be a blast to have him there and becos he’ll bring donuts so we can have a donut disco XD),
    Xavi
    (Do I really have to explain,why to bring him? XD)
    and like I already mentioned Fernando Llorente and Javi ,because I want to see them in their swimming trunks XD
    Btw,why didn’t Javi and Juanin joined Bojan and co.?! Then my life/my hot tub fantasy would be complete XD

  6. Hmm…wow I didnt think I was going to be the first to say this but if this were the senior national team, my dream would include ME in that pool! hahaha just sayin’!!! ;)

  7. My six: Torres, Ramos, Pique, Cesc, Villa and Xabi Alonso.

    and unamadridista, do you have any great videos of cesc and Pique just being funny or stupid together? I’d love to see them if you do!
    Thanks so much for this blog and also your other one, they are brilliant, and you focus on the stuff I most want to know!
    x

  8. I would say Pepe, Villa (these two can’t be separated, Ramos (besides the body I’m thinking of the plane where they are singing and him setting up a little dj station next to the hot tub), Navas (since those two have the bromance going), Iker, and Xabi Alonso.

  9. Since today’s is Reina’s birthday, I would have to invite the whole team! Party hats are mandatory. Sobriety and swim trunks are … not.

  10. OK, my six will be Xavi, David Villa, Pepe Reina (got to!), Xabi Alonso, Joan Capdevila, and Puyol.

    Damn, that was hard! Can’t I sneak Torres in there too somehow?

  11. just give me silva and i’ll be happy

  12. Oh, Pepe is a must! I seriously wanna have a mini Pepe Reina to carry him in my pocket and take him with me to every party, he seems like so much fun and the way he looks with his family is sooooo sweet. From all the married guys on the team, he’s my favourite to be my idol if only he wasn;t married (next to Xabi Alonso, it kinda breaks my heart that he’s taken, his wife looks so pretty and classy too).

    I am not even able to limit my choice to 6 people. I think the bathtub should be bigger. Plus, Pique should have his own hottub, shared hottub is too small for all his hilariousness.

    If the choice would be only limited to one person though, I think I’d choose TheRamos, no need to say why. Doooh.

  13. I’d choose Silva (just because), Navas and Ramos (bromance, bromance!), Xavi (he is funny), Llorente (he looks sooo good!) and… and… maybe Villa. I don’t know. Six is definitely not enough! D:

  14. Wow! this is tough! But my dream 6 would be Villa and Pepe (love these two together!), Albiol, Xavi, Cesc and Ramos. Seriously, the senoir NT should do this kind of thing as well! dang!!!

  15. Ha! I think you’re right about Piqué and Pepe, so I’d have to swap Xavi for Javi (if he’s available? or are we considering him part of La Rojita for now?) or Torres.

  16. Am My Six wud be….Puyol,Xavi,Navas,Villa,Cesc &Llorennte…Oh Damm Can I Just Have ALL Of Them Pleaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaase :))

  17. My god it would be (most definitely) Busquets, Llorente, Javi, Xavi, Pepe Reina and Ramos yaaaay!
    Dream coming true (hell yeah!)

  18. My 6: Pique, Cesc, Xavi, Torres, Pepe, Ramos!

    (sorry i can’t NOT include pique and pepe!)

  19. I am also inviting Andres Iniesta and his technicolour Speedo into my hottub, since no one else seems to want him. Seriously, have you seen him lately? He got a tan and looks really good!

  20. Just thinking about all this makes my head spin.

  21. This is the hardest question I’ve had to answer in a long time! If I HAVE to follow the no Piqué and Pepe rule (and, since your reasoning is flawless, I will!) I’ll go with: Puyi, Torres, Cesc (if he isn’t being drowned by Piqué, of course!) Xavi, Xabi Alonso, and Sergio.

    …And then we’d rotate and Villa, Navas, Iker, Capdevila, Busquets, and Albiol can come in….And then we’d rotate again until everyone has had a turn in the hot tub, haha :)

  22. easy. it would be me, iker and 5 clones of iker.

  23. My six: (in no specific order(I Love them all equally)) Pique,Mata,Iker,Cesc,Villa,Xabi Alonso…That was Hard!…!excellent post!

  1. Pingback: seriously, why doesn’t La Roja do these things? « con la roja

  2. Pingback: the news from Madrid « con la roja

  3. Pingback: Tuesday’s good & bad results « con la roja

Leave a Reply

