for serious la roja addicts only

If you’re like me, you’re suffering from serious La Roja withdrawal, so here are some pictures from Club Selección of our champions celebrating.  I hadn’t seen most of them before, but they’re so cute, I knew I had to share them with you!

Side note: can you imagine if Sergio had started tweeting around this time (and Arbeloa were allowed to tweet during the World Cup)?  I think the pictures would have been epic!!!

I can’t believe it’s been almost a month since we won the World Cup; like Iker said, it still has not really sunk in yet.  Enjoy!

Is that Javi’s hip I see?  Sexy!!!

Posted on August 8, 2010, in campeones, players and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 28 Comments.

  1. Hola, las fotografías son maravillosas! ¿quien es el fotógrafo? ¿o de que página web son?

    España es increible, me encanta tu blog!!

    —-

    Hello, the pictures are wonderful! Who’s the photographer? Or what website are they?

    Spain is amazing, I love your blog!

  2. AMAZING!!!!!!!!

  3. These are all lovely! Thanks for sharing!

  4. Thanks for sharing these! Love the photos!

  5. amaaaaaaaazing picks! love them all. where did u get them?

    congratulations, this site is amazing!!

  6. wow..thanks for posting.. :)
    LOL at puyol’s expression in the 2nd pic..obviously pique is the best teacher HAHA..

  7. seriously, I don’t know which one is more hilarious!

  8. Aaaaaah! Amazing! Thank you! These pictures make me so happy, still! I can’t believe it’s been like a month already – and some days I just stop and remember – “Spain won!” Then I smile like a loon.

    And it looks like Javi finally got his watch from Puyi :-p

  9. Basically all photos look so hilarious! But i LOL the most at sergio and torres! Repeating what Arbeloa said about Ronaldo and Sergio: What a couple! ;D

  10. Awww world cup celebration pictures never get old! Thanks Madridista! I like the second one with Cesc, Pique and Puyol, and I LOVE the one with Sergio and Nando :D

  11. Awesome pictures! I don’t remember seeing them before, thanks!

  12. I just have to add a link to this video I found. I have NO idea what’s going on here, but it seems to be some kind of promotional video for the Euro 2008 tournament. Anyway, it’s cute and features La Roja, so it’s on topic!

    • OMG soooooo funny. I’m probably the only one who hasn’t seen this before. But thanks for posting it, it was hilarious and i dont even understand spanish that well

      • you’re not alone,girl..i haven’t seen this before too nor understand spanish,what a shame.. :(
        btw,these guys are so cute and funny..thanks for sharing blitzen.. ;)

    • Yes!! this is hilarious!!! I wish i understand spanish.. :'(

  13. Even though the WC has been over for weeks, these pictures have put a big, silly grin on my face. Thanks for posting.

  14. love these pictures!!!!! Thanks so much for sharing them~

  15. THANK YOU SO MUCH! <3

  16. thanks for sharing!! Love those all!!

  17. awesome pics!!!! Amazing thanx a lot!

  18. AMAZING PICTURES! thanks 4 sharing… <3
    for me, world cup 2010 is not over yet… ;p

  19. I thought I was the only one still left in WC2010. La Roja. Definitely made my day :)

  20. Aww these pics only made me miss la Roja even more!! they are an awsome team =D

  21. Great Pics. I still haven’t gotten over Spain winning the World Cup.

  22. love love love all pictures! so many precious memories:)

  23. Thank you very much for this great images!!!!

  24. haha! these pictures might be my favourites of the whole world cup! i love ramos holding navas like a baby haha and llorente with his hand around mata’s waist. love these boys! thanks for sharing.

  25. That last photo of Jesus and Sergio! Sooo adorable!!

Leave a Reply

