Raúl Albiol – El País Q&A

Iker says he represents, by himself, the spirit of this team.  I’m talking about Raúl Albiol!  I love him.  This is BY FAR the funniest one so far.

Check out Raúl’s answers to the questions about his first kiss, the whale question and the South Africa question.  And I love his answer to the kicking question.  I’ve put those in blue to help you find them first, because the answers are hilarious!

Q:  Can you recommend me a food shack on the beach?

A:  I don’t go a lot, but I’ve been told that those in Málaga are spectacular.

Q:  Would you ban bullfighting?

A:  No.

Q:  What gets on your nerves?

A:  When I’m being reasonable and I don’t get my way.

Q:  Do you know what a scrum is?

A:  No.

Q:  What was your first kiss like?

A:  It didn’t go very well, since I didn’t know what to do.  I was really nervous.  It was a disaster.

Q:  What do you play on Play?

A:  Sports, with friends, and when I’m by myself, action games.

Q:  Nesquik or Cola Cao?

A:  When I was a kid, Cola Cao.  Now, Nesquik.

Q:  What do you remember about your first coach?

A:  That his name was Gadea, and it was in Ribarroja.  He was a very nice man.

Q:  How many watches do you own?

A:  A few, and all were gifts.

Q:  Italian restaurant or Japanese?

A:  Italian.

Q:  How long does the pregnancy of a whale last?

A:  A whale can get pregnant?  I had no idea.

Q:  Do you know who Katalinski was?

A:  No, I only know who Cata Díaz is.

Q:  Where was Iribar born?

A:  In Bilbao, no?

Q:  Who did you ask for an autograph when you were a kid?

A:  I never met anyone famous.

Q:  Does Florentino Pérez scare you?

A:  No, I have respect for him.

Q:  What is your mobile ringtone?

A:  Before, I had Juanes, now, no one.

Q:  What is your dog’s name?

A:  I don’t have one.

Q:  Why have shows with midgets in the bullfighting ring in Zaragoza been prohibited?

A:  They’ve been prohibited?  I don’t know, ask the mayor.

Q:  Which player has kicked you the most?

A:  Kicked me?  I don’t know.  But I’ve kicked Villa a lot.

Q:  Would you invite Belén Esteban to have dinner?

A:  She’s married, isn’t she?

Q:  What year did apartheid end?

A:  30 years ago?

Q:  What position did Villar play?

A:  Midfielder.

Q:  What was the name of Pippi Longstocking’s horse?

A:  I don’t know, Pipo?

Q:  Have you been able to get a reservation at elBulli?

A:  Where?

Q:  What’s the last TV series you’ve become addicted to?

A:  Prison Break.

Q:  How did your life change after Vienna?

A:  It didn’t change.  It was great being able to make so many people happy, but I’m the same person I was before.

Q:  If it weren’t for the World Cup, why would you go to South Africa?

A:  You want me to say something about kangaroos, don’t you?  To see elephants.

Q:  How many years was Mandela imprisoned?

A:  Mahamadou Diarrá only talks about Mandela, but he didn’t tell me that.

Q:  What does Johannesburg have that your town doesn’t?

A:  I’ve never been to Johannesburg, but it has a metro, which my town doesn’t.

Q:  Do you know what an Afrikaner is?

A:  No.

Q:  Do you know what the stadium of Palencia is called?

A:  I don’t know, but I debuted there against Italy.

Q:  How many diapers have you changed in your life?

A:  Not a lot, 30-40.  I’m not bad at it.

Q:  What is the name of Honduras’ goalkeeper?

A:  Hold on, I know this.  Suazo?  [Suazo is actually their striker.]

Posted on June 14, 2010, in q&a and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. ROTFL this seriously cracked me up! i loooove him and his funny answers! but aaawww on him kicking David Villa a lot.

  1. Pingback: Fernando Llorente – El País Q&A « vamos España

  2. Pingback: the Marca interview – Raúl Albiol « vamos España

Leave a Reply

